Additional Acknowledgments:


  • Thinkstock/iStock/Shironosoy; Thinkstock/iStock/Jacob Ammentorp Lund; Thinkstock/Purestock
  • Marsha Miller at The University of Texas at Austin
  • Thinkstock/iStock/Bowden Images
  • Clay Marshall at Starlink
  • Texas Success Center
  • Thinkstock/Moodboard
  • Thinkstock/iStock/Jacob Ammentorp Lund
  • Clay Marshall at Starlink
  • Thinkstock/Photodisc/Digital Vision
  • Thinkstock/iStock/SDI Productions
  • Thinkstock/iStock/SolStock
  • Thinkstock/iStock/Audy_indy
  • Charles A. Dana Center staff

Lead and Contributing Authors

Charles A. Dana Center:

  • Monette McIver, Manager, Organizational Effectiveness
  • Amy Getz, Interim Director, K-12 Education Strategy, Policy, and Services
  • Heather Ortiz, Systems Implementation Specialist, Higher Education


  • Ricardo Moena, Assistant Department Head, Associate Professor & Director of Entry Level Mathematics, University of Cincinnati
  • Diane Troyer, Educational Consultant, founding President, Lone Star College – CyFair
  • Richard Whipple, DCMP Regional Coordinator; (retired) Associate Vice President for Institutional Advancement at Southwest Texas Junior College
  • Brandy Hawkins, Executive Director of Accountability, SACSCOC Accreditation Liaison, Angelo State University
  • Michael McBride, Associate Director of Accreditation and Assessment, Northwest Missouri State University

Editing and Design

Charles A. Dana Center:

  • Ophella Dano, Lead Editor and Production Editor
  • Phil Swann, Senior Designer

Texas Success Center:

  • Cynthia Ferrell, Executive Director
  • Raquel Garza, Senior Project Manager

Texas Creative:

  • Art Williams, Vice President of Technology
  • Jaime Contreras, Senior Web Developer
  • Josh Norman, Executive Vice President / Creative Director
  • Ashton Smith, Senior Account Manager
  • Shelbi Walker, Account Executive
  • Salem Nippa, Account Coordinator